We expect that many of our users will be viewing and editing the Resource Planner on a shared screen, whether it be through Zoom, Teams, Google Hangouts, etc, and that you might want to adjust the level of information that is visible.
To recap, the Resource Planner displays the following financial details at the project level for each individual:
- Allocated hours and their dollar value for that role - meaning the hours assigned to this role and individual in the project planner.
- Consumed hours and their dollar value for that role - meaning the hours that have been consumed by that team member at the assigned role's billable rate, pulled from the project planner.
- Remaining hours and their dollar value for that role - meaning how many billable hours does that individual have left on that project before exceeding the budget set in the project planner.
If a meeting is being hosted by say the Managing Principal, Studio Director, or other individuals with access to viewing project financial information and you don't want the rest of your team to see the dollar amounts, this user can toggle on/off the "Financials" button on the right corner.
With "Financials" toggled to ON you'll see the dollar values for Budgeted, Consumed, and Remaining.
With "Financials" toggled to OFF you'll see only the hour values for Budgeted, Consumed, and Remaining.