Here is a guide of who on your team is able to view and engage with the information in the Resource Dashboard.

💡 Each member of your team has a permissions tier assigned to them which can be seen by visiting the "Team" tab. Because we allow companies to customize their permission tiers, you should also visit the "Permissions" section under "Settings" to review specific access.

Who can view Resource?

Everyone! By default, your entire team will be able to view the Resource Planner once it has been generated.

Who can generate/re-generate Resource?
Only users with a permission's profile that includes "Can Edit All Timesheets" will be able to generate the dashboard. Typically, this is all admins and master level users.

Who can edit allocations and/or add new projects to an individual's weekly schedule?

Users with a permission's profile that includes "Can Edit All Projects" will be able to add/subtract hours to that individual's weekly allocation and/or add them to a project phase. Typically, this is all project managers, admin, and master level users.

Who can view financial information for a highlighted project?

Users with a permission's profile that includes "Can Edit All Projects". Typically, this is all project managers, admin, and master level users.

Who can turn on/off the "Financials" toggle on the dashboard?

Users with a permission's profile that includes "Can Edit All Projects". Typically, this is all project managers, admin, and master level users.


Related Articles

Did this answer your question?